Sunday, June 28, 2009

phew.

such an amazing weekend. SO TIRED.
went to two movies
went to the zoo
out to dinner
out to lunch


had a blast. thanks kate :) pics later
xo

Saturday, June 27, 2009

what a great day...thus far

so on this beautiful saturday in june i was sick of hearing about how funny the hangover is...i wanted to see it for myself. so off i go...to the cinema down the street...now keep in mind this is a new experience for me in the city so i felt so cool that i knew where a theatre was and i didnt have to look it up online before i left. so i walked the 10 blocks tops...and arrived i was so pleased with myself...lol. anyways i get up to the box office and say one for the hangover...the less than accommodating man instructed me that they dont have the movie and that it was at the next theatre down the street. now...being from delaware when i hear down the street im thinking...a couple of blocks. 20 blocks later i find my movie theatre, in all of its glory of course. it was HUGE. i get to the box office...much more impressed at this point, but extremely sweaty. i say one for the hangover, and the lady responds, how old are you...i stuttered with my response just because of my surprise. she gave me a humph and handed me my ticket. i was directed to the third floor for my viewing pleasure. low and behold it was hilarious. i LOVED it. despite my loneliness i throughly enjoyed my afternoon. after the movie i hopped on the subway and headed to my fav sushi spot for a quick bite. today has been marvelous.
katie later. WOOOHOO.
xo

Thursday, June 25, 2009

NYLE cont.

Nyle "Let The Beat Build" from Nyle on Vimeo.


okay this is him again...obviously. i think hes sick...and this was the video that got on Kaynes blog...which led to his discovery...idk the whole story but....i know i LOVE this video and this is one entire take, no cuts or edits. it was his final project at NYU.

he performs this saturday...i kinda wanna goooo :)

NYLE



so the other day when i went to that show at MTV with josh this was the performer. is name is NYLE and he is SICK. this is just a clip from the show...if you look hard enough you can see me and josh hahaha
xo

shes sucha baller

who knew the little british actress that plays the magical wizkid hermione granger in the harry potter serries is such a high fashion phenomenon. she is truly stunning and has an amazing fashion sense. today i just picked up the new teen vouge that she is on the cover of...her spread is AMAZING.


shes gorgeous. and shes also amazing in the burberry adds as well :)

xo

to be remembered

today june 25th two legends were lost. one was a long strenuous lost battle against cancer by an angel, the other was an unexpected tragedy evolving the king of pop. she was a fashion icon and a breath taking beauty, he was....a legend.

they will both be missed immensely, we will never forget them or this day.



Monday, June 22, 2009

loving all over SYTYCD

hahaha that is awkward.

so my darling miss fair enlightened me about this phenominal website that displays awkward moments not only for one but an entire family....here are a few of my favs....enjoy.




bahaha check it out...awkwardfamilyphotos.com....it will entertain you for hours...
xo

oh my goodness

so much has happened since ive last blogged. i hope you enjoyed my love story, the thought of it still makes me smile. anyways, i had a great weekend at home i didnt get to do much but i spent a lot of family time. one night mom bean and i stayed up until 3 watching different tv shows on demand including cake boss and royal pains. completely different shows yet they both now hold a place in my heart. 

THIS MORNING...i knew it was going to be tuff to get to work straight from home, however josh invited me to be his plus one on the new mtv show its on with alexa chung. LONG story short it was a blast to see the behind the scenes....unfortunately it didnt work out as planned but i was on tv! hahaha bean DVR-ed it....lol great. 
so yeah im a celeb...BAH...
xo

Thursday, June 18, 2009

i love love!

I'm currently on a train en route to the fine state of delaware for the weekend. Anyways I was sitting in the station waiting to board when I noticed the cutest little old man roughly guessing..78. He was dressed so nicely with a vintage lacoste robins egg blue sweater. He stepped right infront of this little old lady....equally as cute...I continued to watch like a creep. She tried to move the other way, he moved infront of her again...this went on two more times then they both smiled and he kissed her forehead and took her hand and walked away.


I would only hope that I will be adored like that someday. It was honestly the sweetest thing I've seen in a while.

XO

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

...heh




well...on that note im off to bed


x....o

Saturday, June 13, 2009

rosetta stoneee

seeing that katie gastiger wont skype me for longer than 50 minutes at a time...and the weather is just glorious in new york...here i sit in my beautiful apartment learning italian with a headset on. lol i look like a tellamarketer meets derick zoolander. 

ciaoXO

CRUMBS!

so i ventured to this blessed bakery this morning and just what i expected it was phenomenal. it rivals my blessed Magnolias....god i sound like a creep. anyways crumbs is amazing.  
xo

Friday, June 12, 2009

NY style pizza huh?

so as a spur of the moment dinner option i decided to go wandering for some food...

(note to self: never tell bean you are going wandering for food any later than 8pm...she will worry until she knows your in your apartment,  and she hears you shut the door and then lock it.)

anyways. i didnt have to look far and i found this great little italian place right on broadway. i grabbed two slices of pizza and then headed home. 

what is required of a pizza to be NY style...like the size? the amount of grease? or the price? whatever it may be i think i ate real ny style pizza tonight...lol. they werent huge slices and the grease wasnt gross but it was 6.85 haha and it didnt really register how much i was paying for pizza...ahh the life. 
it kinda looked like that...(not my actual slice) lol
ahh tonight will be boring, george cant come this weekend so we rescheduled. but tomorrow...i have a big day hopefully walking the park and then....CRUMBS bake shop. i couldnt be more excited.

lmao...that was an entire post about food. f-a-t-a-s-s
XO

rooftop. ayo

i went exploring... to the rooftop that is. 
my street!
my neighbors sweet rooftop decks! each one has a grill, im going to be so jealous when they fire those babys up
i can see this building from my bedroom window...i desperately want to befriend the family that resides in the PH on the right....you can barely see it but there are trees and fun furniture. lol. im a creep i know. im just getting used to city living...and these people seem to have the best of both worlds...the city and their own personal jungle on their terrace. heh....i wouldnt have liked to be in the elevator when those trees were being moved up there! ha thats for sure. lol...lame joke. 

terrible photo of me...but i was loving life so why not!


todays soundtrack....daylight, by matt and kim. check it out
xo

never in a million years..

today is my day off...so i was out and about around the city. it was like the first time all week that it was even semi nice so i got myself out of the lovely apt and hopped on the subway. some may think... beautiful day=beach/laying out in central park...i think beautiful day=shopping...obviously. ive been so good since i moved here, no shopping what so ever, only grocery's. anyways i started off at anthro...it made me sad that i couldnt buy all the stuff i wanted so i headed for the door...while exiting i realized that i was wearing an anthro dress and necklace the necklace was right next to me...i felt like a d.bag. lol. 

so i set off to a more affordable shopping location...H&M. ahh they always do me good. they for sure had some cute stuff, i managed to collect a small pile of merchandise. i checked out the celebs t-shirts for fashion against aids, i was all set to buy when when i realized how raunchy they all were. it kinda made me sad :( cause i do love a good graphic tee but..eh. anyways i did get some pretty sweet stuff one of the garments being....a leotard. yup.

off to enjoy the day
xo

Thursday, June 11, 2009

what i call work

so....the whole reason for me being here in nyc is my co-op for school. its basically an internship but with a hell of a lot of hours and a huge project on top of that. Im working for a buying office in the garment district...every day is different and i love it. so tuesday through thursday i get to buy clothing...tuesday mornings vendors come to us...then out in the market tuesday afternoons. wednesday and thursdays are all spent out in the market which basically consists of going from showroom to showroom. 

so for my big project i am doing back to school denim for the accounts that we work for. i will be  showing the process of shopping the market for the best styles and prices, buying the best merchandise, placing the merchandise and following the jeans to the stores. i have some photos of what ive picked out thus far

im pretty excited to see how it all turns out!
xo

simply pasta

... phenomenal. its this amazing little restaurant right off time square...120 W 41st ST to be exact. obviously its an italian joint that specializes in pasta...but i ate salad. its my new ritual salmon salad every where i go!...no really tho. anyways the place is amazing and i wanna go back and actually eat carbs. the decor is soooo cool. like rigatoni and linguini hanging from the ceiling...
see! so cool. haha...ps its the weekend. george is coming tomorrow night!! woo
xo

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

hello moto.

when did a cell phone turn into a 2nd granders backpack with keychains, bells and cartoon creatures?...for japan at least. lol....sorry ive become obsessed with japanesestreets.com its throughly entertaining.
i just really liked this one...lol if i didnt love my bberry i would try and locate this swanky little number ;) haha but no really i mean you have to carry a purse the size of a small unicorn to fit these phones/accessories....and if u didnt read the previous blog entry you wont get that until later. i am all about accessories but a phone needs to be sleek and efficient... not fuzy and jingly and large. heh. thats all lol

xo


Tuesday, June 9, 2009

harajuku fashion

so ive noticed in nyc that i dont get stared at as much as i used to in providence...or back home for that matter. mostly because i blend here...which i hate. but i really do notice the people that stand out! this reminded me of how much i love japanese street fashion :)
this is my favorite photo that i found...idk if its the cartoon graf on the wall behind her or the sweet lenless pastel raybans....that i plan to duplicate or if its the trashy bleach blonde curly hair scrunchy with barbie attached...this photo is phenomenal...i just love the colors!
her hair!!! its huge, and thats coming from queen of hairspray but...i guess japanese hair height is measured completely different. shoot...they have t least a foot or two on me!
oh...and peep the rabbit scarf!
this reminds me of that movie...that angelina jolie was in like a million years ago...hackers i think it was called. 
omg...i mean look at this! the details of this outfit are incredible! its crazy...esp the unicorn handbag...im still on the fence about that one actually 
bikerbabe pinup girl? its like a fur yamaka or baray...(sp)

and the modern day mad hatter...ktg...this would be you, and dont say that it wouldnt. if i must prove my point...the hair, the hat the tights and the boots
shes fun...lol. i love the corduroy fur overalls. and her inoscent wig...i feel like this would be me...:( i wish i was a more fun harajuku girl...hhaha


xo

Monday, June 8, 2009

week2!

work was good! the office was kinda slow today but i got a lot done. however the one thing i didnt get to was my sweet tooth. ALL day i have been craving chocolate, or some sort of candy, i held out at lunch time and avoided the candy vendor, lol i was so proud but thennnn josh texted me and on once of his random errands he got sent on today he explained to me that he was in the premiere candy stores of the world!.....i was so jealous and i wanted my fix. lmao. i sound like a drug addict. i got home from work without making a pit stop...took a cat nap and here i am after an amazing dinner josh cooked for me...STILL WANTING CANDY. i just have to get something down the street....i mean i cant get dylan's candy bar store...but i will manage. lol. i will definitely be checking out dylans soon...i mean the stairs are chocolate for petes sake!! 

ahh off to get my fix
xo

Sunday, June 7, 2009

2009 tony awards



ahhhh congrats BILLY ELLIOT cast! 2009 best musical tony award!!!
and congrats little billys...(lol) the three boys won best actor, they shared the award 3 ways...which was the first time that ever happened in tony history! 

ahh now i can sleep, all is well in the world 
xo

jessay!

jess came last night for a nice little slumber party. :) it was so good to see her, we grabbed dinner at this cute little mexican restaurant on amsterdam. the weather was so nice so we were able to eat outside. 

after dinner was over josh asked our waiter (the little hispanic man) if it was okay for jess to take a picture with him because she was from outta town...jersey. "actually florida"....i couldnt handle my life at that point. lol

after serious planning of an early wake up jess and i slept in but it was nice. we finally got out and about and the weather was beautiful again. we walked around the park for hours, got snowcones, and then dined outside once again only it was SUSHAAAAY. sooo good. unfortunately she had to go home today but only after she met her boo billy at train station. 

after that.....josh and i met emma and hannah for dinner at one of our favorite diners! soooo good. emmas going home to boston for the summer :( so it was kinda like a goodbye thing. 

NOW...josh and i are watching the tonys. quickly fading... MMmm cant wait for 630am wake up call!! sleep soon...
XO

home sweet home.

as promised, pics of my NYC apartment! 

my bed...duh..but my beautiful windows :)
my side table and make shift closet!
my closet...shoes, bags and foldables! 
the kitchen
the living room...and josh
my bathroom lol. 
ahh finally a real city girl!
XO