Saturday, January 31, 2009

shopping spree

sooo today was very successful. crew called me and said i didnt need to come in to work...both good and bad but i was pumped to hang out with kate all day. we layed around for quite a while but then we ventured to warwick to put together a birthday package for my friend georgia. Her 21st is tomorrow and i wanted to throw 21 little things in a package and send it to her at JMU...clearly im a little late but i know she will love this idea. 
so here are some things that i got today...a few things are being kept; pinata, football dish, tee and sneakers in the back. everything else is part of georges gift. things ranging from chocolate covered fortune cookies to cocktail mixer...tons of random stuff any 21 year old would appreciate. 

but in other exciting news...i FINALY bought a pair of creative recs! ive been sweating these sneaks since ive heard of them and i finally found a pair for me:) i bought them at sneaker junkies down town...im pumped to say the least.
ahh my sick/trashy tee i fell in love with<3

xo bitches

sno ball 2009

last night was a blast, Johnson & Wales had an event...the sno ball to be exact, it was like a juiced up prom. it was such a good time! Josh, Amanda and I went to the dance allllll dressed up, it made me miss high school, you know proms homecomings...that whole thing. i mean i guess throughout my life i will be dressing up and dancing like crazy in ballrooms but for now it reminds me of prom.









xo

first dates.

happy january 31st! todayyy is supposedly the most popular day of the year to go on a first date! Even though january is the month in which most break ups take place today is the single most dated night...for newbies. so i just finished reading an article about this and it got me thinking about first date situations ive had and how TERRIBLY wrong they all went. This led to a deeper more mature thought that if first dates...blind dates, whatever dates dont end up working...the relationships that do, are just that much more meaningful. Clearly this isnt a tough concept to grasp but it just really hit me that wow...it will be REALLY worth something someday. blah. before i get to depressed this niffty article i found also gives hope to the singles....(probably the ones that went on their first dates) that 70,000 new relationships will start in the month of February. now...i really dont understand where they got that number but psh i wanna be in that...just in time for the MARVELOUS holiday on the 14th<3


so um...later daters.

xo

Friday, January 30, 2009

single ladies



i love this man.

xo

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Bahahaha



ahaha

xo

AHHH coraline dunks.

peep these beauts. i neeeeeeeeeeed them

xo

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

codybear.

i finished writing a LONG letter to my dear friend cody. he went to JWU freshman year then transfered to Roosevelt, in Chicago. Hes doing great for himself and i am so proud of him. writing back to him made me miss him even more if thats even possible. 
in Keene for pumpkin fest :)

many many hours were spent like this...:)



haha on the trip to NH to get his license back...we were being safe and abiding by the rules of the road. bahaha

xo

home sick.

not only is this wintery mix making want to curl up in a ball and not go outside until spring but i have quite the spread of uncomfortable illnesses. when you stay home from grade school you are purely trying to just hang out at home, whether you be by yourself, your best friend stayed home too or a grandparent stayed with you...there is no really worry to you absence. In highschool when you dont go you are either skipping...(most likely) or deathly ill...(also likely). and skipping is the best time youve had in your life...i remember i used to skip, only a few times of corce...but when i did we would go out and get lunch or i remember one time my friend lindsay and i snuck out the back doors to the art lab and when straight to olive garden for this sick ass dessert they used to have...chocolate lasagna i believe. omg the thought of it makes me weak in the knees.
anyways. ive been sitting doing nothing today watching the entire season of entourage...is it sick that i want to be one of those guys...stroll in a group of 4, kick ass lifestyle, $100,000 cars, parties, celebrities...psh. who wants to be in my entourage?! bahaha
xo

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

OMG!@#$

I am desperately trying to upload pictures of these AMAZING sneaks i just found on johnnycupcakes.com. these beauts that im desperately trying to depict for you are called nike coraline dunks, inspired by the new movie Coraline...naturally. PS> the movie comes out feb. 6



i need these shoessss. i will keep trying to get a photo that will actually load on here for youuuu

xo

summer heights high

im heartbroken that this show is no longer on HBO ondemand, luckily between the quotes i remember and youtube clips i can keep the show fresh in my dome until they can hurry up and make a new season!!!











mr. G is clearly my favorite character.
xo

wish list

so like my weekend didnt tire me up enough i had to get SICK! ive spent the entire day at home wasting my life away...ugh im not blogging to bitch, i wanna show you some sick stuff that i wish i could purchase...some how :) 
there is something endearing about these dresses...

no need for accessories! 
so badass.
ive been looking at this in stores for like...months, what am i waiting for?
hair combs are so underestimated. 

i need to just man up and buy a pair

i need these.
these are fabulous 
i dont see these being practical, what so ever...but i love them

i need to get better and start going to school again...i wont spend ALL of my time online shopping!....blah 

xo

Sunday, January 25, 2009

go balls deep

katie and i plan to be wastes of life today...due to yesterdays adventure. what better to do than watch dodgeball. i forgot how funny this movie was...
xo

oh boy.

So yesterday was...entertaining. Katie, Katie and I headed into Boston for the day, the plan was to grab some lunch before Katie Fair had to head back to St. A's. The girls and I decided PF Changs was our only option :) we had some kick ass food, Mmmm.
lettuce wraps...the only thing to get at PF's

ahaha a delightful journey huh?

in the elevator
Anyways we were in great shape to get Miss Fair to the bus station. Leave it to us...we got lost and just decided to drive her ourselves, we had hours to waste and it was uber fun. Kate goes to St. A's in  New Hampshire (for damn sure), its such a beautiful school especially with feet and feet of snow and ice.

one of my favorite bridges 


St. A's....in New Hampshire, for DAMNSURE

crazzzzy icicles 

After a few hours katie and i headed back into boston for a party at a friends apartment. Before we went back into the city we stopped at the most intense burger king i have ever seen. it literally could have been called the BK lounge. 
ANYWAYS...in to boston we went, found exactly where we needed to be later and then decided to drive around...that turned in to hours of driving around lost. LONGGG story short the car decides to start hating us and we pull over due to the extreme shaking...i kid you not we were right in front of the house we were looking for. it was...so funny. we hung out for a bit and then decided to try and head home due to car situation. 
seabass & me

Kate and Sam

Sam and I

After getting lost once more we managed to find the highway...we prayed the entire way home. i slept like i never had before. 

xo




Friday, January 23, 2009

yeep yeep

KATIE FAIR IS HERE.

more to come

xo

birthday bash*

last night was amazing!! it was my friend Nicole's 21st birthday and i believe we celebrated it right :) just a few shots...

xo

Thursday, January 22, 2009

i dont even know...

so in micro today, a class i dread normally, my professor said something that really stuck and gave me a bad feeling in my stomach. like i said this normally wouldnt be that big of a deal due to my hatred for economics and the company i have to try and learn it with but today my professor was really hitting us with the statistics of our current finical standings. Barely five minutes into my two hour lecture he explains to the class that the United States has lost 30 trillion in wealth. he said he chose his words wisely...using wealth instead of assets, i have yet to understand the wealth concept over the assets but what i did get out of it was 30trillion LESS than before. TRILLION? that is a number that is so rarely used in serious terms...like when you are little you say that you wish you had a trillion dollars...its like ridiculous to try and comprehend or at least for me. My professor continues with his lecture on to correcting homework but fuck if im paying attention im seriously trying to think about how much money was lost. i finally regain my awareness and hear even more aggravating blurbs. There was a chart on the overhead explaining for the most part taxes by class structure. Now, it is clear this man is wealthy...amazingly dressed, designer ties, shoes and cufflinks every class (now this might not be obvious to most) ...but today he took his "class" and brought it into the class. bitching and moaning about how the wealthy pay too much in taxes and how they are already paying 80 some % of the taxes and they SHOULDNT have to pay more..."Officials like Bidden and _____ need to stop making up their own facts and look at the statistics" this continued...that pissed me the fuck off. The Obama Biden team has barely moved in to the damn white house and already men like my professor are bashing them down. if they, the elected officials, are doing such a terrible job and you believe you could do better...there is an election in four years.
 not only his rich bitch whining was annoying but his obvious affinity to the republican party and the loss of the reign of President Bush. Now i am a democrat, but i am able to respect the beliefs of the republican party to the fullest. so thats not the problem but not only does he scream it at the top of his lungs his political beliefs but he makes it clear that there is no other correct way to think. It makes me sick, and to think i really enjoyed him as a professor. shucks.

sorry to bitch. :-X

xo

.:sigh:.

soo i seriously thought today was going to be the worst day ever...due to the lack of sleep, like literally 45 minutes i got this morning at 7. ANYWAYS first class we had a speaker yet again i thought it was gonna be hell but it was not only enjoyable but fun in fact. ahh maybe i should stop being so grumpy and accept that today is gonna be a good day...:)

xo

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

poker face

terrible quality but its the only one that would work....enjoy :)

WHAT?!

no doubt & paramore are going on tour. TOGETHER! so pumped for that...the dates or locations havent been released yet but i will get myself there no doubt...bahaha corny joke. seriously gwen stefani is like a idol to me, it would be a dream to see her play with her band. Paramore on the other hand is a recent love, i will admit that im a bit of a para-whore. i will rock out to the entire CD in the car and i am proud of it :)

lady gaga.

no questions asked...i love her. GO GET HER CD, the fame. shes a hot mess and i love her. and besides saying i love her again ill just say that i love/am annoyed that she never wears pants... but you know what...psh.
ahh...pokerface is my favorite song.:)
xo

pack light?

each day seems to be getting colder...and to be honest its just annoying. the girls and i...as well as the men folk that are accompanying us on the roadtrip to the keys keep bring up that in a few LONG weeks we will be on the beach aimlessly laying in the sun...ahh sigh. anyways the closer we get to the trip the more important tiny details are. everyone seems to be focusing on a certain aspect of the trip...Jess is planning what seems like everything, thank god im not incharge of that. were getting itineraries...im pumped! haha katie seems to be in charge of the alcohol and narcotics... naturally, she is the best for the job. and me...i dont really know what im in charge of so i have focused my attention on packing...my clothes. for those who know me this is typical. but i have an extremely difficult challenge, "i was told to pack light". PACK LIGHT? im going on vacation, i dont understand that concept and i never have....not even when i went to europe did i pack light. psh. regardless its nice to be picturing myself in a sun dress compared to my industrial northface down jacket.  ANYWAYS....kate found this sick dress from american apparel a month or so ago and i find it ingenious!                                             ...it actually isnt that genius its just that you can wear this simple dress a 4123458490 different ways! its called the le sac dress...regardless of its simple design im impressed. i ventured out and picked up two yesterday, a fun colorful one and a gray one with metallic straps. im really pumped to wear them...i feel like with a cardigan its season-less... so with the help of this dress i may actually be about to pack light :) katie and i deff will bring ours...i want jess to invest so we are "those girls" with matching dresses bahhaha
dont laugh...but i also think this is necessary. i just see myself laying on the beach...tropical drink in hand with this kick ass visor...katie says no way...jess says its a go....i agree :) ill keep you posted on the purchase...if or when. 

xo

go crew go!

earlier in october on the Tonight Show Michelle Obama announced that she was wearing JCrew and that you can find some great stuff at JCrew.com. Naturally that was wonderful for the company... publicity is one thing but that was better than any commercial GAP could come up with.  REGARDLESS It was a big hype for me...a JCrew employee. Michelle became an unofficial spokewoman for us, every time she stepped out she seemed to be reppin the Crew. 
along with michelle, the little kiddies also rep Crew...crewcuts to be exact. JCREW was worm yesterday at the inauguration by Sasha and Malia Obama...they looked very cute if i do say so myself. Michelle kicked it up a notch in a little known designer Isabel Toledo but she didnt completely turn her back on us she had marvelous crew leather gloves on :D
continuing on the Obama Fashions....i feel like both President Obama and his first lady looked stunning at the many balls that they attended. dont you agree?
Michelle looked absolutely gorgeous in her custom Jason Wu. He however is a character...he previously designed fashions for drag queens and drag queen dolls. I honestly dont understand how one could get into the business of designing drag queen dolls but hey...to each his own. Regardless! hes a genius! 

all for now
xo